070620.Bath, “People will say we’re in love.”

June 20, 2007 at 12:37 AM | Posted in Bath, Dogs, river, River Avon, somerset | 15 Comments

You fly back to school now, little Swan. Fly, fly, fly. Fly, fly, fly….
07011.46.SO.Bath.ParadeGrdns
“I’ve been in this room for eight years now Clarice. I know they will never, ever let me out while I’m alive. What I want is a view. I want a window where I can see a tree, or even water. I want to be in a federal institution, far away from Dr. Chilton.”

[At the Parade Gardens, right over where the Great Roman Drain empties into the River Avon.]

-Tomorrow’s post might be a bit late as I am camping out at Stonehenge tonight for the solstice! (To blend in, I’m bringing a sheet just in case I run into any Druids.)

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Is that a Pit Bull? My son has a brindle Pit Bull and he’s the sweetest dog you’d ever want to meet.

  2. Another great capture!

    As for the trip, it’s not a matter of if but rather when. My wife’s best friend lives in Bromsgrove near Birmingham. Our trip will definately occur in the June, July, August time frame. I work in education and that is our best time for travelling abroad.

  3. 1. AWWWWWW. This is CUUUUUTE.

    2. Have fun at Stonehenge! Bring back pictures and stories of Druid run-ins.

  4. beau coup d’oeil et d’accord avec JosyC, une photo culte, bravo pour le reflexe du photographe


    beautiful glance and of agreement with JosyC, a photo worship, cheer for the reflex of the photographer

  5. very cute for you young ja.mes!
    pleased to hear you are taking a sheet to stonehenge…..pics please!!

  6. I love pit bulls. Raised right they have the sweetest personalities.

    And you’re at Stonehenge for Solstice? I am jealous.

  7. Happy solstice, James! Keep your muzzle OFF and have a fabulous celebration. Give the stones my biggest greeting, too, OK?

  8. Great shot. Can’t wait to see a real Druid.

  9. Do Druids wear sheets? 🙂

    That dog looks savage.

  10. I don’t know if it is the photo I love so much or the thought of you spending the night at Stonehenge. It seems you have it all!

  11. yes, def. looking forward to stonehenge pics.

    (Avebury is pretty damn fine too tho)

    my spire pic. is at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/53314395@N00/548836605/

  12. I know about the camp outs but don’t understand the motivation. I guess I have heard different ideas but don’t know much about it.

    I like your photographs a lot.

    I am back from my self-imposed vacation.

    Abraham Lincoln
    Brookville Daily Photo

  13. Just back-linked here from a doggie post on Hyde DP

  14. web system models project decrease decline effects


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

