070729.Bathwick, Goodbye for Now…

July 29, 2007 at 1:35 AM | Posted in Architecture, Bath, Bath Abbey, Bathwick, Cathedrals and churches, cumulus clouds, Light and Shadow, Mansion, somerset, Towers | 14 Comments

I’ve been running the site for over 300 days and I’ve lived here for twelve months but I’m leaving today for a new job. It’s exciting — my first time in Ireland. I’ll return in a few months and update this periodically so for everyone who I didn’t say goodbye to (which is more or less everyone) goodbye…
070627.19.SO.Bathwick

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations on the new job and the move to Ireland, you must be thrilled.

    Thanks for showing these beautiful pictures for over 300 days, quite an achievement as anyone who entered the daily photo project would know.

    Wishing you all the best!

  2. gutter fetish? why am i not surprised?
    your schedule sounds rather elastic. if it allows space, i’d be very happy to buy you a beer some time in/near greenwich/elsewhere i london…. hope you enjoy ireland.

  3. Deja felicitation pour tes 300 jours et je suis dessole d’apprendre que tu arretes ton blog (belle fin , avec cette superbe photo). Je te souhaite bonne chance pour ton nouveau travail en Irlande. J’espere à bientot


    Already congratulation for your 300 days and I am dessole to learn that you stopped your blog (beautiful end, with this superb photograph). I wish you good luck for your new work in Ireland. I hope with soon

  4. I hope you’ll continue to upload pictures from your new home in Ireland, if you have the time. I just came across your blog today.

    Maybe you should start a daily Ireland photo blog.

  5. Have fun! Of course, by the time you regain internet access and read this, your fun will probably already have been had.

  6. All the best with your new job

  7. Oh, I shall miss your daily contributions, though there are so many posts to enjoy from the past. Good luck in your new venture James. I will continue to keep linking to your blog as I find something that is related to a post of mine.

  8. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

    Youcan’tgooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! 😉

    Erin Go Braless J!!!

    Watch out for the snakes…

    Don’t stuff yourself with too many potatoes…

    And watch out for the green beer…can be a major aphrodisiac…or so my Irish relatives say!

    I think I only listen to the German side tho’ so take that for what it’s worth!

    LOL!

    Come back with LOTS of cool pix…and even more cool stories!

    Have fun…be safe…

    HUGS!
    =)))
    xo

  9. Best of luck on the new job! And yeah, start an Ireland blog! 🙂

  10. I love details research in your way of shooting!

    Ciao from JOE

  11. NDP celebrates its first year!

    http://www.novaradailyphoto.blogspot.com

  12. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting
    and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  13. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  14. very good blog, congratulations
    regard from Catalonia Spain
    thank you


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

