070518.Claverton Down, 238th BDPPost Spectacular!

May 18, 2007 at 6:37 AM | Posted in Bath, Claverton Down, somerset, University of Bath | 17 Comments

Hi, This has become the unintentional final post for a while. Today, my harddrive crashed and I may have lost some photos — so at the moment there’s no real way to let anyone else upload. Apart from that, it’ll take some time getting everything up and running (besides, I have papers and exams). I hope not to lose the city daily photo listing in the meantime and to be able to return by the beginning of June. Wish me luck or send advice on data recovery (most was backed up but my Bath photos in particular may have been lost, so I don’t want to pay a huge sum for the recovery of a few photos). I’d appreciate either.
070504.601.SO.Bath.ClavertonDown.BathUni.LastDayofTerm
As promised in the 200th post, here is the 238 post. Wow. Who expected that?
Unfortunately, I’ll be quite busy past around the 252nd post. So curb your excitement for a little while.

What are we really celebrating? 11,605 sp.am comments thus far.

I didn’t actually throw this party for the 238th post. It was thrown for the end of term, or the end of classes, which wasn’t quite the end of days but people littered like it was.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. tu as mis un anti-spam, mes messages ne passent plus…je ne pensais pas avoir une tete de spam ;o)

    you put a anti-spam, my messages do not pass more… I did not think of having a head of spam; O)

  2. 11,605 spam comments? I’ve only had 426! Maybe someday I’ll be as popular as you, and the spammers will love me too.

    Actually, as soon as I removed the word “dandruff” from one of my posts, they pretty much left me alone.

  3. mes messages ne passent plus, tu me comptes parmis tes spams (là je passe par un autre micro).

    my messages do not pass any more, you count to me in your spams (there I pass by another computer).

  4. mes messages ne passent plus, tu me comptes dans tes spams (là je passe par un autre ordinateur).

    my messages do not pass any more, you count to me in your spams (there I pass by another computer).

  5. I’m sorry. I found your comments sandwiched between ringtone adverts.
    But since this post, we’re up to 11,645 spam comments.
    I’ve been marked as spam on occasion when I didn’t sign in.

  6. why 238? dont get it! lucky number? heh..i’ll have to check your 200th post

  7. well thanks for the invite…..
    hrmpf!

  8. no help with techie stuff here, but hope your exams go well.

  9. Nice. The photos are nice. What kind of camera are you using anyway? You have a lot of spam comments eh? it only means that you’re blog is popular. I’ve added you to my blogroll too! Keep your posts comin’… 🙂

  10. I was wondering the same as Kris. Good luck on the tech stuff, wish I could help. Hope to see you back soon.

    Nice party!

  11. ooooh, still not fixed yet?

  12. I note you haven’t got an anti-spam mechanism on your comments — it seems pretty much common on most blogs — a phrase to type in — little hassle for genuine commentators but deters the majority of spammers.

    Hope you get yourself sorted out soon

  13. Yikes! Hope you recover from the hard-drive crash and haven’t lost too much. I look forward to seeing more of Bath!

  14. HEY!

    And I look forward to seeing more of J in the BATH!

    LMAO!

    Miss ya DUDE!

    Get it UP and running SOON!

    ;)xo

  15. Come baaack! I miss your pictures! 🙂
    Good luck with your technical stuff! 🙂

  16. Your blog has been included in our new guide.
    Please keep us informed of any changes to it.

    Around The World with Daily Photoblogs Old and New: a brief history of the City Daily Photoblog movement and a guide to sites around the world.

  17. where the blog are you?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

