070401.Lyncombe, “My Trip to [Bath] by [James, age ?]”

April 1, 2007 at 2:57 AM | Posted in Bath | 2 Comments

061105.01.Somset.Bath.Lyncombe.Beechen Cliff.Playing the Dead Oak Game

“[Bath] is a fantastic place.
“I really like it here. There are many interesting things to see and do.
“I have spent many hours playing the Game of the Dead Oak…
“and talking to sun-broken children. Their tans are soul deep…
“People don’t live here, so much as they commute..
“I’ve been in [Bath] for a long time now but I’d still like to go home someday.
“Love,
“[James].”

www.plif.com, 1998

Don’t ask me. I just post these things. –JC

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Christie Rogers wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt“[Bath] is a fantastic place. “I really like it here. There are many interesting things to see and do. “I have spent many hours playing the Game of the Dead Oak… “and talking to sun-broken children. Their tans are soul deep… … […]

  2. WOnderful photo and text. Why do people always bend over when they plug their ears!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

