070117.Bradford-on-Avon, The Tragic Treasury-7

January 17, 2007 at 12:16 AM | Posted in Architecture, Bradford-on-Avon, Overcast, Pigeon, Wiltshire | 9 Comments

(Corvine pigeons?:)

070103.176.Somset.BradforduponAvon.TitheBarn
It gets dark around here early
because of all the crows
What they want and where they came from
no one really knows
Crows are sour and surly
with reason, I suppose

There are crows, (crows,) crows in the trees
Saying crow things, doing as they please
There are crows, (crows,) crows everywhere
But when I think of you, dear, I don’t care

It gets light around here slowly
because of how it goes
Everyday we hear the same dumb
list of those crows’ woes
Thinking they’re so holy
while leaving mementoes…

There are crows, (crows,) crows in the trees
Saying crow things, doing as they please
There are crows, (crows,) crows everywhere
But when I think of you, dear, I don’t care

I don’t care
because I know you love me,
unlike all the crows lurking above me…

–“Crows” by the Gothic Archies.

Hey, I won’t be checking this very often for a week or two but will get back to everyone after that.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh puuullllllllllllllllEASE JAMES! Will you get RID of that ‘I won’t be checking’ warning..you’re in here every HOUR! 😉

    And listen very carefully..come here…let me whisper in your ear…ready? Sure? READY?

    GIMP!GIMP!GIMP! TOO DARK! TOO DARK JAMES-BOY!

    Didja hear that? Probably not…you were too engrossed with the whisper!

    I have to say tho, very ap-pri-po…this shot and the poem…it all sort of, eerily…works!

    😉

  2. HEY YOU!

    I stand corrected…and I’m just teasin James! 😉

    AND OMG! I JUST HEARD one of those tunes from the Gothic Archies this MORNING in the CAR!!! TOO WIERD! And I LIKED it!

    Hey, there you are again…isn’t cyberspace amazing?

    From the SC “Gimp!” LOL!
    =)))

  3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm…one-eyed huh? Hmmmmmmmmmmm…don’t think I better touch THAT one! 😉

  4. And ANOTHER THING YOUNG MAN!

    We’ll NOT tolerate any YELLING (as in IT’S A SONG!!) here..specially to your ELDERS! Got that?

    If not, you’ll have to go to your room and deal with the consequences!!!

    😉

  5. Do I REALLY have FIVE posts HERE?

  6. holy shit…..
    …..i mean, elder schmelder. ,>

  7. I’m holy shit too :). I love your posts Ame. I also enjoyed the photo and the crow song lyrics.

  8. Apparently “corvine” is the adjective for crow. But “pullastrine” is the adjective for pigeon.

    Thassalot of pullastrine action.

  9. but how did you know i loved you? how?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

